Blog article

Process automation in communication – still more of a wish than a reality at the moment

Automation is playing an increasingly important role in the world of corporate communication – at least when it comes to the wishes and expectations of those responsible for communication. A recent survey conducted by the Process Automation Initiative in the CommTech working group provides revealing insights into this trend.

Process automation in communication – still more of a wish than a reality at the moment

Automation is playing an increasingly important role in the world of corporate communication – at least when it comes to the wishes and expectations of those responsible for communication. A recent survey conducted by the Process Automation Initiative in the CommTech working group provides revealing insights into this trend.

Success Factor CommTech: The Digital Transformation of Corporate Communications

June 13, 2023

With the publication of our book “Success Factor CommTech: The Digital Transformation of Corporate Communications,” we have reached an important milestone in the work of the CommTech WG. With this book, the editors and authors hope to provide practical advice to help all those involved in the digitization of communication and who want to adapt to the disruptive effect of CommTech in their work along their path. We have only been able to experience how quickly digitization is progressing in the last few months “live and in color” with the introduction of ChatGPT – and this is by no means the end. In the CommTech WG, we have therefore made it our task to accompany these developments for communications practice and are continuously producing materials, further training opportunities and exchange platforms to promote successful change. We hope that this book will help to encourage all communicators on this path and provide them with the tools they need to successfully manage change.

Reading tips

RYZE: AI in internal communication

Digitalization is having a significant impact on internal communication, particularly as a result of the pandemic. Now artificial intelligence is moving into focus, with tools such as ChatGPT or Midjourney dominating discussions about opportunities and risks.

Mynewsdesk: PR & communication in Germany 2024

The PR and communications industry is undergoing rapid change, driven by social upheaval and the ongoing development of artificial intelligence.

RYZE: AI in internal communication

Digitalization is having a significant impact on internal communication, particularly as a result of the pandemic. Now artificial intelligence is moving into focus, with tools such as ChatGPT or Midjourney dominating discussions about opportunities and risks.

Mynewsdesk: PR & communication in Germany 2024

The PR and communications industry is undergoing rapid change, driven by social upheaval and the ongoing development of artificial intelligence.

Dates

Webinar: How AI is used in communication - examples and best practices

23.04.2024 – 10:00 to 11:00 a.m.

75 percent of communicators see AI as an opportunity for their work. One driver for this optimism is ChatGPT & Co. They enable quick access to generative AI – and quick success. But now it’s all about integrating AI into communication work processes and unlocking the full potential of this technology. This is a real challenge for many communications departments. That’s why we want to show examples of AI use and best practices in a webinar hosted by AG CommTech on April 23 from 10:00 to 11:00 a.m. Included are:

  • Dr. Michael Schmidtke, Vice President Content Flow & Digital Channels at Robert Bosch,
  • Thomas Mickeleit, formerly head of communications at Microsoft Germany and a pioneer in digital communications,
  • Jörg Forthmann, Managing Director of IMWF.
Jetzt anmelden

CommTech Virtual Connect

06.06.2024 – 17:00

Connect – the keyword for the CommTech working group: driving forward the digitalization of communication together, exchanging best practices, developing new ideas. Up to now, we have worked together in topic clusters, initiatives and interest groups, but now we – now over 480 members – want to meet as a whole working group. Not possible? You can! We are using the digital world for this and look forward to seeing and talking to you all at our first CommTech Virtual Connect on June 6, 2024 at 5:00 pm. Please make a note of the date. Further details will follow shortly.

CommTech Academy: Summer School & Excellence Forum

09. & July 10, 2024

Jetzt anmelden

Conveyor

Best Practices

Interview with Martin Reimund:Workshop report – How AI is changing topic and reputation management

Martin Reimund is Head of Strategic Theme Management at Union Investment. In an interview with AG CommTech, he talks about how AI is changing topic and reputation management and how the two areas are connected.

Interview with Martin Reimund:Workshop report – How AI is changing topic and reputation management

Martin Reimund is Head of Strategic Theme Management at Union Investment. In an interview with AG CommTech, he talks about how AI is changing topic and reputation management and how the two areas are connected.

NewsletterBleibe gut informiert mit unserem AG CommTech Newsletter. Hier anmelden:

Blogartikel

Prozessautomatisierung in der Kommunikation – im Moment noch mehr Wunsch als Wirklichkeit

In der Welt der Unternehmenskommunikation spielt die Automatisierung eine immer größere Rolle – jedenfalls, wenn es um die Wünsche und Erwartungen der Kommunikationsverantwortlichen geht. Eine kürzlich durchgeführte Umfrage der Initiative Prozessautomatisierung in der AG CommTech bietet aufschlussreiche Einblicke in diesen Trend.

Prozessautomatisierung in der Kommunikation – im Moment noch mehr Wunsch als Wirklichkeit

In der Welt der Unternehmenskommunikation spielt die Automatisierung eine immer größere Rolle – jedenfalls, wenn es um die Wünsche und Erwartungen der Kommunikationsverantwortlichen geht. Eine kürzlich durchgeführte Umfrage der Initiative Prozessautomatisierung in der AG CommTech bietet aufschlussreiche Einblicke in diesen Trend.

Erfolgsfaktor CommTech: Die digitale Transformation der Unternehmenskommunikation

13. Juni 2023

Mit Erscheinen unseres Buchs „Erfolgsfaktor CommTech: Die digitale Transformation der Unternehmenskommunikation“ haben wir einen wichtigen Meilenstein in der Arbeit der AG CommTech erreicht. Herausgeber und Autor*innen hoffen, mit dem Buch allen, die sich mit der Digitalisierung von Kommunikation befassen und sich auf die disruptive Wirkung von CommTech in ihrer Arbeit einstellen wollen, mit praktischen Ratschlägen auf ihrem Pfad zu unterstützen. Wie schnell die Digitalisierung voranschreitet, haben wir erst in den letzten Monaten „live und in Farbe“ mit der Einführung von ChatGPT erleben dürfen – und das ist keinesfalls das Ende. Wir haben uns deshalb in der AG CommTech die Begleitung dieser Entwicklungen für die Kommunikationspraxis zur Aufgabe gemacht und produzieren fortlaufend Materialien, Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten und Austauschplattformen, um den erfolgreichen Wandel zu befördern. Wir freuen uns, wenn wir mit dem Buch einen Beitrag leisten können, allen Kommunikatorinnen und Kommunikatoren auf diesem Weg Mut zu machen und das Handwerkszeug bereitzustellen, den Wandel auch erfolgreich zu bewältigen.

Lesetipps

RYZE: KI in der Internen Kommunikation

Die Digitalisierung prägt die Interne Kommunikation maßgeblich, besonders verstärkt durch die Pandemie. Nun rückt künstliche Intelligenz in den Fokus, mit Tools wie ChatGPT oder Midjourney, die Diskussionen über Chancen und Risiken dominieren.

Mynewsdesk: PR & Kommunikation in Deutschland 2024

Die PR- und Kommunikationsbranche erlebt einen rapiden Wandel, der durch gesellschaftliche Umbrüche und die fortschreitende Entwicklung von Künstlicher Intelligenz vorangetrieben wird.

RYZE: KI in der Internen Kommunikation

Die Digitalisierung prägt die Interne Kommunikation maßgeblich, besonders verstärkt durch die Pandemie. Nun rückt künstliche Intelligenz in den Fokus, mit Tools wie ChatGPT oder Midjourney, die Diskussionen über Chancen und Risiken dominieren.

Mynewsdesk: PR & Kommunikation in Deutschland 2024

Die PR- und Kommunikationsbranche erlebt einen rapiden Wandel, der durch gesellschaftliche Umbrüche und die fortschreitende Entwicklung von Künstlicher Intelligenz vorangetrieben wird.

Termine

Webinar: Wie KI in der Kommunikation eingesetzt wird – Beispiele und Best Practices

23.04.2024 – 10:00 bis 11:00 Uhr

75 Prozent der Kommunikatorinnen und Kommunikatoren sehen in der KI eine Chance für ihre Arbeit. Ein Treiber für diesen Optimismus sind ChatGPT & Co. Sie ermöglichen den schnellen Zugang zu generativer KI – und schnelle Erfolge. Doch nun geht es darum, KI in die Arbeitsprozesse der Kommunikation zu integrieren und das volle Potenzial dieser Technologie zu bergen. Das ist für viele Kommunikationsabteilungen eine echte Herausforderung. Deshalb wollen wir in einem Webinar der AG CommTech am 23. April von 10:00 bis 11:00 Uhr Beispiele für den KI-Einsatz und Best Practices zeigen. Mit dabei sind:

  • Dr. Michael Schmidtke, Vice President Content Flow & Digital Channels bei Robert Bosch,
  • Thomas Mickeleit, vormals Kommunikationschef bei Microsoft Deutschland und Pionier in der digitalen Kommunikation,
  • Jörg Forthmann, Geschäftsführer des IMWF.
Jetzt anmelden

CommTech Virtual Connect

06.06.2024 – 17:00 Uhr

Connect – das Stichwort für die AG CommTech: Gemeinsam die Digitalisierung der Kommunikation vorantreiben, Best Practices austauschen, Neues entwickeln. Bisher haben wir in Themenclustern, Initiativen und Interessengruppen zusammengearbeitet, jetzt wollen wir – mittlerweile über 480 Mitglieder – uns auch als ganze AG treffen. Geht nicht? Geht doch! Wir nutzen dafür die digitale Welt und freuen uns, Euch alle am 06. Juni 2024 um 17:00 Uhr bei unserem ersten CommTech Virtual Connect zu sehen und zu sprechen. Bitte merkt Euch den Termin schon einmal vor. Weitere Details folgen in Kürze.

CommTech Academy: Summer School & Excellence Forum

09. & 10. Juli 2024

Jetzt anmelden

Förderer

Best Practices

Interview mit Martin Reimund:Werkstattbericht – So verändert KI das Themen- und Reputationsmanagement

Martin Reimund ist Leiter Strategisches Themenmanagement bei Union Investment. Im Interview mit der AG CommTech spricht er darüber, wie KI das Themen- sowie das Reputationsmanagement verändert und wie die beiden Themenfelder zusammenhängen.

Interview mit Martin Reimund:Werkstattbericht – So verändert KI das Themen- und Reputationsmanagement

Martin Reimund ist Leiter Strategisches Themenmanagement bei Union Investment. Im Interview mit der AG CommTech spricht er darüber, wie KI das Themen- sowie das Reputationsmanagement verändert und wie die beiden Themenfelder zusammenhängen.

NewsletterBleibe gut informiert mit unserem AG CommTech Newsletter. Hier anmelden: